MCLE Online Store

Fraudulent Conveyance Actions (WEBINAR)

Product Description

  • Start Time: 1:30 PM
  • End Time: 3:00 PM
  • Date: February 24, 2021
  • Location: Board Room
  • MCLE Credits: 1.5
  • Instructor: Kevin P. Whiteford
  • Seats: 0

Photo by Javi Hoffens on Unsplash

So, after months or years of litigation, you finally have a judgment.  You recorded your judgment liens and try levying bank accounts, but have no luck collecting your judgment.  Finally, you bring the judgment debtor in to court on an order to appear for examination.  However, instead of finding assets to satisfy your judgment, you find the debtor has transferred everything years ago to a relative or a business, that is beyond the reach of your writ of execution.  Judgment debtors frequently will go to such extremes to avoid paying judgments.  Unfortunately, this scenario is all too common.  What do you now?  You are forced between giving up, and taking your first step into advanced judgment enforcement.  In this webinar Kevin Whiteford, Partner, Serlin & Whiteford, LLP will explain the law and procedures applicable to fraudulent conveyance actions under California’s Uniform Voidable Transactions Act, Civil Code section 3439, et seq.  Among the topics to be discussed are:  what transactions qualify as voidable transactions; what relief is provided to a creditor under the Act; what provisional remedies are available to prevent further transfers; the elements of a claim under the Act; the applicable statutes of limitations; and who may be held liable under the Act.

Paid reservations must be received by February 22, 2021, two-days prior to the event on February 24, 2021.

Cancellation of the event must be submitted 48-hours before start time for this webinar. Please see our Terms & Condition and the “48-hour Cancellation Policy” for further details.

**This webinar qualifies for 1.5-hours of “participatory” MCLE credit. The Sacramento County Public Law Library, provider #11100, certifies that this event conforms to the standards approved for educational activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education [Rule 2.7.5].

Please click the date of the webinar on the calendar below to activate the “Book Now” button.

$30.00

Attendee

Please enter the name of the attendee below.

Please enter the attendee’s CA State BAR #. If the attendee is not an attorney, please enter “NA” in the text field.